127th School of nursing commencement held


Fourteen graduates participated in the Arnot Ogden Medical Center School of Nursing’s 127th commencement exercises, held June 25 at Appleridge in Horseheads, NY.

Graduating members of the class of 2010 were: Teresa Boscoe, Bath, NY; Kellie Carrigan, Elmira, NY; Katherine Eggers, Cayuta, NY; Mattie Ernhout, Dundee, NY; Danita Fedchock, Elmira, NY; MaryAnn Hedgeland, Sayre, PA; Alonna Jennings, Canton, PA; Rochelle Kendall, Granville Summit, PA; Tiffany May, Canton, PA; Kristen Pauline, Horseheads, NY; Jessica Perry, Horseheads, NY; Amber Sandore, Elmira, NY; Nicole Strong, Elmira, NY; Doniessa Vinson, Troy, PA

All graduates received their diplomas and nursing pins. Some left with additional honors. Danita Fedchock received the Arnot Ogden Medical Center Alumni Award, Mattie Ernhout received the Caroline M. Prutsman Memorial Award, Rochelle Kendall received the Dr. R. Scott Howland Award, Doniessa Vinson received the Student Association Award, Nicole Strong received the Isabelle Whitney Award. Katherine Eggers received the District #3 Award, MaryAnn Hedgeland received the Director’s Attendance Award, Kellie Carrigan received the Dr. George Murphy Award, and Amber Sandore received the Perioperative Nursing Award.

Arnot Health provides diagnostic, ambulatory, secondary and tertiary acute care, as well as rehabilitative and wellness services to the Southern Tier of New York and the Northern Tier of Pennsylvania. Arnot Ogden Medical Center is an independent, not-for-profit, 256-bed tertiary medical facility with more than 300 physicians from over 50 specialties.

Be the first to comment on "127th School of nursing commencement held"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.