Troop 17 holds Court of Honor

Boy Scout Troop 17 held a Court of Honor on April 7 at the Church of the Epiphany in Sayre. The following Scouts were recognized in ceremonies for advancing in rank. 

Matthew Aquilio and Patrick Shaw were recognized for earning Second Class. Derek Simpson and Tyler Simpson were recognized for earning Life. 

Scouts who earned merit badges over the past several months included Nathan Adams, who received Truck Transportation; Matthew Aquilio received Architecture and Metalwork; Joseph Blood received Metalwork; Damen Dougherty received Citizenship in the Community, Coin Collecting, Fingerprinting, and Metalwork; Owen Lane received Welding; Caleb Horton received Citizenship in the Community, Communication, Emergency Preparedness, Personal Fitness, Personal Management, and Sustainability; Kohen Rosh received Truck Transportation; Richard Stevens received Citizenship in the Community and Welding; Simon Stevens received Citizenship in the Community and Welding.

Several other awards were earned. Kohen Rosh and Nathan Shepard earned Totin’ Chip and Cyber Chip. Scouts were presented Journey to Excellence patches for 2018. Seventy-year anniversary strips were presented to all. 

The Andaste District Executive, Ross Willmot, gave a Friends of Scouting presentation.

Information on upcoming events to include the 5-mile hike, Spring Camporee, Scouting for Food, beginner backpack hike, troop picnic, and summer camp was presented by Scoutmaster Clifford Cyr.

Troop 17 is led by Scoutmaster Cyr and meets Sunday evenings at 7 p.m. in the Epiphany Church Hall in Sayre.

Be the first to comment on "Troop 17 holds Court of Honor"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.